Delete a chatbot

To delete a chatbot, do the following:

  1. Go to Settings → Chatbots.
  2. Click on the chatbot you want to delete.
  3. Click on “Delete” in the lower left corner of the app.
  4. Done! The chatbot has been deleted and will no longer interact with your website visitors.

If you want to temporarily disable a chatbot, read the article Disable a chatbot.

Please note: You can delete only custom bots. System bots cannot be deleted, but you can disable them at any time.

To learn more, read the following articles: